NEW! GidiVideo: Ovation Red Carol Theme Song 2011 by Yemi Alade, Ice Prince Zamani, Waje, YQ, Wizkid, Segun Obe, Chidinma, IBK, Eva, Jaywon, Malaika, Shayne, Ugly, Karate Kid, Dipp, Kefee and Sir Shina Peters

Here is the official video of the Ovation Theme song that was released weeks back, have fun watching! Merry Christmas in Advance!
It’s that beautiful season of the year when the good people at Ovation International bring love, joy and hope to Africa through the annual Ovation Red Carol event described as the largest Pan-African Carol Concert. In this brand new Ovation Red Carol theme song, seventeen (17) of Nigeria’s finest voices from the old to the new generation, declare in unison; “Near or far, no matter where you are, love is in the air, Ovation Red Carol is here!”
The song which features Yemi Alade, Ice Prince Zamani, Waje, YQ, Wizkid, Segun Obe, Chidinma, IBK, Eva, Jaywon, Malaika, Shayne, Ugly, Karate Kid, Dipp, Kefee, and Sir Shina Peters can easily pass for a Quincy Jones production for famine in Somalia or for peace in Sudan. The unique blend and fusions of style to deliver a trado-medley effect can best be described with one word, awesome! And who would have thought that OJB produced this great work while critically ill on his hospital bed? Who could have imagined that he actually gave directions to his production assistant on what to do to finish the song should he die suddenly? But such is the passion and devotion that distinguishes great men like OJB and all the artistes who have contributed their time and talent to this noble cause.
What’s more? The voices you hear on the chorus of this song were assembled by OJB from raw talents in the streets of Surulere, Lagos, Nigeria. Epic!


GidiMusic: EVA drops The "GIGO" E.P

As we have promised you, we present to  you Eva’s The “GIGO” EP
Here is the back cover and track listing
1. Garbage in (Ehhh) – Eva ft Xvol
2. Hottie
3. High
4. Crazy – Saucekid skit
5. Crazy – Eva ft Saucekid
6. I Done did it
7. Never Say Goodbye
8. Downlow – Eva ft Shank
9. Garbage Out (Your Fada) – Eva ft Basket Mouth, Chigurl and Ikechukwu
1 produced by Bigfoot of Mircworx
2 produced by Sossick
3,4,5 produced by Gray Jon’z
6 produced by Sossick
7 produced by Gray Jon’z
8,9 produced by Tintin
EP artwork photography by -Obi Somto
EP artwork design by -Ugo Daté
All songs written by Eva Alordiah (except collaborations in which case featuring artistes were responsible for their lyrics)
SOOO!!!!… Download, Enjoy and leave a comment… GIDIGISTS

GidiNews: Eva’s “GIGO” EP Drops Today 20.11.2011 ..Watch The Promo Video

When you hear “I DONE DID IT” the first person that comes to musical mind is EVA

Yes!, After so much wait Eva Adoriah’s “GIGO” EP (Garbage In Garbage Out) would be dropping to today. She says “GIGO” is not her debut album, but a pet project, and she hope her fans would like it.

Press Release:
In anticipation of the much awaited EP by budding Rap artiste, Eva Alordiah, a behind the scene video was released detailing the journey so far and what it entails, to give her fans an idea of what lies in stock for them especially those who cannot wait to have it,.
The artiste, who has successfully kept the phrase ‘I Done did it’ on our tongues, is set to release a pre-album project. With a release date set for 20•11•2011, fans and lovers of her music can finally enjoy what she has put together after such a long wait.’
the GIGO EP’ Eva stresses, is not her debut album. Her album project which is in the works is slated for a 2012 release. GIGO (Garbage in Garbage out) is a computer programming term used to describe the Computer giving back exactly what it’s been fed. This is what Eva has done with this project as she captures diverse sides of herself as an artist to create songs different from one to another.
With production credits from talented and seasoned producers- Tintin, Gray Jon’z, Bigfoot and Sossick, we expect to hear a collection of beautifully well produced sounds on this project. The first two singles off the EP ‘I Done did it’ and ‘Down Low’ have been a success for the talented femcee, topping the charts across Nigeria.
Without a record deal to her name, this unsigned female emcee has done well for herself, winning “Female artist of the Year in Rap” at the 2011 Exquisite Lady of the Year awards. She was earlier nominated ‘Best Rap Act’ nominee at the Nigerian Entertainment awards 2011, along with top rappers M.I, Ruggedman, Iceprince and NaetoC. Eva who was also featured in the 2011 BET Hiphop Awards in the Nigerian Cyphers was rated as one of the best in the line-up from the cypher.
We can’t but wait to enjoy what ‘the GIGO EP’ has to offer. The project features Shank already, and a host of surprise collaborations. There are already rumours of a possible Saucekid and Iceprince collaboration, we can only wait to hear them when the project is out.
Eva describes the GIGO EP as her pet project, saying she hopes the fans would enjoy it just as much as she did working on it. ‘the GIGO EP‘ is out 20•11•2011

 listen to a snippet of one of her dope tracks off the EP and watch the promo video below until it drops.

Listen Eva Never Say Goodbye Snippet_tagged.mp3